Innocent wonder

Motherhood has given  a whole new direction to my thinking . A newly found emotion which was dormant for so many years has become the strongest . Selfless love, multitasking, working out of my comfort zone 24*7, sleepless nights, being an entertainer, teacher, cook…the list goes on… and still loving that tiny being is an overwhelming emotion . Blessed with a baby girl 11 months back, I am enjoying every milestone that she has overcome. Turning back, crawling, sitting, standing and now walking and talking…..Oh My God! It seems like it was just yesterday that the doctor handed me a tiny doll and I just couldnt take my eyes off her. Almost a year has passed by and my baby has now grown into a toddler displaying her own identity and personality.

Her eyes are constantly  filled with wonder and she has a continious smile on her face. Given a choice I would like to stay in the wonderland with her where every thing is a wonder…watching a bird , a barking dog, rains, swaying trees….(things which I seldom noticed before). We adults are just too busy to notice all this natural beauty due to our preoccupied minds. I have learnt from my baby not to take these little things for granted and be grateful to the things around me which make me wonder.

Everyone is born with the heart of a child and wonder in their eyes but these qualities disappear as we tread the path of life. After being with my baby, I realised that I have lost those innocent values somewhere. She unknowingly fixed them for me. I would like to thank her for this and now would never let the child in me vanish again.

Leave a Reply

